Author Brian FreemanBrian Freeman is a New York Times bestselling author of psychological thrillers, including the Jonathan Stride and Frost Easton series. His books have been sold in 46 countries and 22 languages. He is widely acclaimed for his “you are there” settings and his complex, engaging characters and twist-filled plots.

Brian was also selected as the official author to continue Robert Ludlum’s Jason Bourne series, and his new Bourne novel THE BOURNE EVOLUTION was released in 2020.

During the interview we talked about his versatility in writing thrillers in different sub-genres like a psychological thriller, THIEF RIVER FALLS and an action-packed thriller like THE BOURNE EVOLUTION. We discussed his writing process, influences, Minnesota-based thrillers, and a lot more.

Connect with Brian Freeman: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Brian Freeman Latest Books

Jason Bourne #15

The Bourne Evolution by Brian Freeman


Jonathan Stride Series Book 10

Funeral for a Friend by Brian Freeman

More Books by Brian Freeman

Brian Freeman BooksThief River Falls by Brian Freeman

Show Notes – Resources

Authors mentioned: Robert Ludlum, Leon Uris, James Michener, Irving Wallace, John Sanford, William Kent Kruger


About the Author
I write thriller and crime fiction novels and host the Meet the Thriller Author podcast where I interview authors of mystery, thriller, and suspense books.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join the Thrilling Reads Newsletter

Thrillers, Mysteries, Crime Fiction, All Things Killer!

Get a monthly fix of reviews, interviews, upcoming releases, giveaways, and more to satisfy your dark side.

Thank you for signing up. Please check your email to confirm your subscription.