Author Jon LandJon Land is the USA Today bestselling author of 50 books including the bestselling and critically acclaimed Caitlin Strong series.

A few years ago, Jon took over the MURDER, SHE WROTE book series based on the hit CBS television show starring Angela Lansbury. He reenergized the iconic series which includes 50+ books published so far — the last six book were written by Jon Land.

Jon’s last Murder She Wrote book, MURDER IN SEASON was published in May and the latest Caitlin Strong book (number 11 in that thriller series) STRONG FROM THE HEART was published in July.

I really enjoyed chatting with such a veteran pro of my mystery thriller industry like Jon Land. Learning about his writing process, his background, his books, and some interesting tidbits about the industry and the Murder She Wrote Franchise.

Connect with Jon Land: Website | Twitter | Facebook

Jon Land Latest Books

Strong From The Heart by Jon Land Murder in Season by Jon Lake

Other Books by Jon Land

Caitlin Strong Novels by Jon LandThe Blaine McCracken Novels by Jon LandMurder She Wrote Books

Show Notes

Author mentions: Lee Child, Steve Berry, James Rollins, Mickey Spillane, James Lee Burk, Donald Bain, Clive Cussler, Dan Brown, Elmore Leonard, Margaret Truman, Heather Graham, James Grady

Murder Takes the Bus – Season one, episode 20 of Murder She Wrote. An episode that influenced Jon when he took over writing Murder She Wrote novels.

Video Interview

About the Author
I write thriller and crime fiction novels and host the Meet the Thriller Author podcast where I interview authors of mystery, thriller, and suspense books.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join the Thrilling Reads Newsletter

Thrillers, Mysteries, Crime Fiction, All Things Killer!

Get a monthly fix of reviews, interviews, upcoming releases, giveaways, and more to satisfy your dark side.

Thank you for signing up. Please check your email to confirm your subscription.