W.A. Winter

W.A. Winter is the pen name of William Swanson, a Minneapolis journalist and true crime expert. Swanson is the author of three true-crime books: Dial M: The Murder of Carol Thompson, Black White Blue: The Assassination of Patrolman Sackett, and Stolen from the Garden: The Kidnapping of Virginia Piper.

Under his pen name W.A. Winter, he continues to bring high suspense to thriller fans with his April 20th release The Secret Lives of Dentists a thriller novel that is inspired by the 1955 case of A. Arnold Axilrod, a Minneapolis dentist accused, and tried for the murder of one of his young female patients.

I enjoyed taling to W.A. Winter about his amazing fifty year career as a journalist. About the differences writing true crime and crime fiction. And a lot more.

Connect with W.A. Miller: Website

W.A. Winter’s Latest Book

Other Books by W.A. Winter

Show Notes

Author mentions: Ernest Hemingway, WIlliam Faulkner, George V. Higgins, Elmore Leonard, James Ellroy.

In Cold Blood by Truman Capote was a book that influenced W.A. Winter as a journalist and crime fiction writer.

W.A. Winter (appearing as journalist William Swanson) discussing his true crime book about the murder of Carol Thompson for an episode of Investigation Discovery channel’s A Crime to Remember series.

About the Author
I write thriller and crime fiction novels and host the Meet the Thriller Author podcast where I interview authors of mystery, thriller, and suspense books.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join the Thrilling Reads Newsletter

Thrillers, Mysteries, Crime Fiction, All Things Killer!

Get a monthly fix of reviews, interviews, upcoming releases, giveaways, and more to satisfy your dark side.

Thank you for signing up. Please check your email to confirm your subscription.